Week after procedure

Hi guys that’s me 9days after op for cin3 I’ve had a watery discharge ever since but it’s now heavier like I’ve peed myself and some more pink in it now previous it was clear I have had more cramping and feel there’s a bit of a smell down there not like OMG smell but just like I need a wash is this infection maybe? I had last week off as annual leave luckily but back tonight for nightshift 13 hours in the hospital should I go too doctors tommorow after shift? Am I going back too work too soon? Nursing can be a heavy job with patients etc I’m just abit lost with what to do 

Hi. 

I’m in a similar situation to yourself, I have had treatment for CIN3 myself, also had an infection day 11, the smell got worse each day and eventually was quite offensive then I started to have back and groin pain. 

I am also a nurse doing the same shifts, I haven’t returned since my treatment they said I couldn’t lift for two weeks and I felt my mind wouldn’t be on the job 100%, then I got the infection... my gp has been 100% supportive and doesn’t think I should return until my histology is back. 

Do what you feel best to do, I wouldn’t feel bad ringing in, especially if your not feeling 100% it’s a very pressured job 

Thank you for the reply, I ended up getting an emergency appointment yesterday at the doctors and was told I was right I had an infection I think I maybe went back too work too soon and maybe did too much before I was ready 

so I’m on 2 antibiotics now.and signed off for another week.

i wish they explained more about the chances of picking up infections etc I was told nothing really about after care and the cons of treatment however with being a nurse I knew generally what I should and shouldn’t be doing 

hope you have good news from your results I am awaiting mine too - don’t think I could go through this again 

Bless you, glad you got an appointment. 

Yes I had metronidazole and doxycycline, cleared it well.