Waiting for results....

Hi all, I'm completely new to all this as I have never had any abnormalities before and never had any reason to research procedures etc.

I had an abnormal smear a few weeks back, can't remember the exact date but I received a letter saying I had abnormal cells and would be referred for a colposcopy. I received my appointment letter with a leaflet on what will happen during it.

I had my colposcopy on Friday evening, i wasnt too nervous but the nurse didnt help atall she kept speaking to me like a child and it made me feel really uncomfortable. Anyway they did the tests (wasnt told what they were doing) then all of a sudden they said they were starting treatment (for what i didnt know). I was told to count to 20 really loud then once i got to 7 they said thats it your all done... again im not a child and felt ridiculous doing it! After they were done i was informed i had received the lletz procedure and a large biopsy had been taken. Then they just said i'd receive the results in 4-6 weeks by letter...

Again I don't know what results? I tried to ask but they just said they couldn't tell me anything until the results had come back. The information i had been given leading up to my appointment made me believe i would know what i had etc after my appointment unless a biopsy was taken. I know that happened but why do the lletz then a biopsy and just tell me to go and wait for the results. I even asked if I had CIN1, 2 or 3 and again I was told they can't tell me anything just now.