Smear normal but symptoms still happening

Hi , I am new here and unsure if I'm even in the right place. I've recently had my first smear test (I'm just 25) and despite my worries, all came back normal. I've experienced spotting that has been put down to ovulation in the past but recently had more frequent bleeding between periods so going back to docs. I keep thinking the worst because I have no real knowledge of what else causes mid cycle/unexpected bleeding and my docs don't seem worried. I am scared and getting so upset at the thought of cervical cancer. Was wondering if anyone else has had a clear smear test and these symptoms and it's come back as something other than CC? I am waiting for an appointment with my GP but i am getting so anxious! Hope someone can shed some light into other possible causes xx

There could be loads of different ressons for the bleeding between periods, fibroids endometriosis. GP will be able to check these things for you. Definitely a ositipos that your smear was normal. 

Same thing is happening to me!  I have had vaginal ultrasounds too and they don’t know the reason.  Only been the last month or so.  Had a smear in March last year and then another in Nov and both came back clear.  It is driving me mad and worrying me.  Gyno isn’t worried. 

I thought endometriosis presented other symptoms than light spotting?  Not sure though.

apparantly sometimes women can just spot between periods.  It is annoying! I have to have hormone blood tests to check re: an early meno but I don’t think it is that.