I'm just so confused

I'm really sorry to post again but I'm not even sure my self what I am on about or if I'm going to make any sense as I'm new to all this i had a smear in January a couple of weeks later I got a letter saying abnormal cells followed by a letter wanting me to go in to hospital on the 26th for a colposcopy i immediately panicked and rang my doctors for the receptionist to say calm down let me have a look is all she said was I have hpv and a lesion i asked what that meant as I've never had anything like this before and she said wait till the 26th to find out more can I just ask I've seen loads of post saying cn1 or cn2 or high grade ect do I find that out at the colposcopy or would my doctor no all this as I said no one would tell me anything only i have abnormal cells and a lesion I'm sorry to ask I'm just so scared and don't no what to do Thank you for reading and for your time your all amazing x

Hi there,

Try not to panic (I know it s easier said than done)... I'm not sure but from what i ve been reading and from my personal experience, if you have abnornal results and you re Hpv positive you ll get invited for a colposcopy where the dr basically has a closer look at your cervix and depending on what he sees he will take a biopsy. The biopsy then will tell whether you have CIN or not or there is something else..  but don t worry, the whole thing is painless. 

Xxx

Your letter (smear results) should tell you which CIN you have- they don't mention CIN just Low grade, High grade/moderate or High-grade/severe. Which one does yours say?