I don’t think I can wait 3 weeks - how bad is this?

Hi all. I am 31 years old, went for my first cervical screening around a month ago (yes I know, should have gone earlier etc - every time I got a summons for it I had a bereavement and the last thing I wanted is someone messing about with me especially as I have a history of sexual violence). I got the initial result of high risk HPV with low risk dyskaryosis and was invited to colposcopy which I went to today, I wasn’t too concerned as I know generally this is something quite treatable.

The care I received at the colposcopy was excellent but I now have to wait 3 weeks to know the severity of my case. I saw the gyno’s face visibly change when she was assessing me and she admitted there were changes, on my notes it says “Extensive 4 quadrant ACW change, dense Coarse punctations,
I2 negativity”. I know I shouldn’t be googling but none of this looks good. I am a researcher by trade (not in the sciences admittedly) but the wait is killing me (plus I am in excruciating pain from the 5 biopsies taken).

I know you can’t diagnose me, but what were the outcomes for people with similar diagnoses? My family is absolutely ridden with cancers but I’m the first to have any cervical cancer concerns. I’m also suffering a lot mentally as it’s highly likely the HPV was transmitted to me by my abuser but I know I’ll never be able to prove that (not frankly that it matters at this stage). Any info you can help me with would be most gratefully received, thank you just for reading this.

Hi, I’m sorry to hear what you have been through. I dont know if this will help but I’ve been hpv positive for nearly 3 years now, I
had CIN 1 from my first colposcopy. Then I had a smear a year later which showed no changes, then my smear 2 years after that shows high grade dyskaryosis. Yet the colposcopy I had in January after that smear came back clear.