Help!

Hi there. Newbie here Just looking for a little comfort and reassurance. I'm 31 years old and suffer with health anxiety and have my whole life. I also have a severe case of white coat syndrome. I'm currently and have been receiving therapy for these issues. However, Ive never had a smear test because I (very foolishly) adopted the ostrich technique and just didn't feel like is be able to cope with it. Anyway... I recently got married and found out that I'm pregnant. It was a total shock and has sent my anxiety into meltdown! At 14 weeks, I started bleeding and very reluctantly went along to a and e. Lots of poking and prodding later, I was sent to gynae for an internal to check if my cervix was still closed. Thankfully it was however the doctor saw what she referred to as a very raw area on my cervix. She was doubtful it was anything to worry about but she referred me for a colposcopy for reassurance. Last Monday, I had this procedure done and the doctor took 2 biopsies as he said he had no previous infomation from past smear tests and he was inexperienced with the cervix of pregnant women. . He didnt say very much other than he'd seen abnormal cells but we needed to wait for the results of the biopsy to see if they are pre/cancerous. he told me that results would be 4 weeks but when my husband made him aware of my mental health issues, he said he'd mark it as urgent and see me as his last appoinent before the Christmas holidays, which is tomorrow.  As I'm sure you can imagine im totally going out of mind. My anxiety is in overdrive, I'm now almost 19 weeks pregnant and I feel like I'm cracking up!

Has anybody been through something similar or can anyone offer any comfort or even calming words?Thank you for reading and sorry for ranting!

Hi MrsFox1983, 

I haven't had a similar experience to you but I didn't want to read and run so to speak.