Heavy bleeding/period after lletz

Hi all, just wanted to share my story and see if anyone has had similar. I had a colposcopy and lletz treatment just over 2 weeks ago after an abnormal smear and suspected CIN3. I only experienced a tiny amount of bleeding immediately after followed by some yellowish discharge which I read could be normal. My period then started bang on time last week and I bled normally for 5 days, when I presumed it had almost finished. Then Tuesday while at work I suddenly started to bleed very heavily, bright red blood with no clots immediately but lots of flooding right through my trousers onto the chair I was sitting on and even down to my socks! I could feel it gushing out of me every time I stood up and even as a nurse I started to panic. Working at a hospital anyways I was sent down to A&E who then contacted the on call gynae doctor to see me. Whilst waiting to be seen on the gynae ward I went to the loo and passed a large blood clot maybe about the size of an egg. After that he bleeding seemed to settle. They examined me and said that the area on my cervix was healing well and were satisfied the bleeding wasn’t from there. As it had settled and my bloods etc were normal I got to go home later that night. He was also able to give me the results of my biopsy- confirmed CIN3 but they were happy treatment had been successful. I asked if there was any relation to having the lletz and this heavy bleeding and he said no? He thinks there was just a pool of blood in my uterus that my body decided to get rid of all at once? I just think it too much of a coincidence as ive never had anything like it, especially on day 5 of my period. I just wondered if anyone has experienced anything similar? I’m still getting some spotting now and the odd crampy feeling which I never got during the heavy bleeding, but I understand this might not settled for another couple weeks. Just a bit anxious that it might happen again.

Hi ToniC