Anxiously awaiting smear results

Hi everyone,

I have been visiting this site for a couple of months now as I anxiously await my smear results, but unsure if I should post anything as I haven’t had any diagnosis, so feel a bit of a fraud. I’m in central Scotland and am currently in week 8 of awaiting results. Contacted my GP twice but nothing so far.

I had a routine smear in Oct ‘21 which came back high risk HPV+ but no cell changes. At the time, the nurse said that I had cervical erosion and quite a bit of bleeding while conduction the test.

Since then, I have had continuous yellow/green discharge (which 3 lots of metronidazole didn’t shift), pain during intercourse, incredibly heavy and long lasting periods ( changing super pads hourly and lasting 9 days), slight incontinence as not making it to the loo on time and an aching pain every few weeks down my right leg.

At my recent smear, the nurse spent around 5 minutes looking at my cervix, moving the speculum up and down, before taking the swab. Again she said that I had significant erosion and was referring my to gynaecology.

I had pre-cancerous cells removed 20 years ago and all smears had been clear until last year.

I’m driving myself mad with worry and can’t seem to talk to anyone about it. My husband is very supportive but also very pragmatic and not one for worrying unless there’s something to worry about.

Sorry for the super long post……just wondering if anyone else is in a similar position??

Thanks xx

Still awaiting smear results. Called doctor today but they haven’t had any word. 9 weeks in and symptoms still there.

Enduring another awful period, 9 days early and currently on day 6 and passing clots the size of my palm.

Has anyone had any similar symptoms? Any advice graty received!

Xx