A few questions

Hi I’m new to all of this. 36 yrs old with two children.

I had my first colposcopy on the 30th March. I had an abnormal smear test and was sent to colposcopy clinic. While I was there the doctor said to me before I got up on the table that he was intending to a biopsy as well. When I was having the procedure done I could see the white patches after the acetic wash, they were around the cervix in various places.
He then said that he was performing lletz on me (which because lidocaine doesn’t like me and having fibromyalgia I’ve a tolerance to many meds, was very painful)
Anyway I’m assuming he saw something for him to do a biopsy and lletz but when I asked him he said yes abnormalities were present but the biopsy would tell us more.
Is it normal to have had a biopsy and lletz done on your first visit? It just appears to me that the cells seen must have been serious enough to remove there and then.

Second part of the questions I have is. I was due my period on the 30th March and I am like clockwork. I track it every month. I am now 5 days late as all I’ve been having is the darkish brown gritty discharge. I had some light red spotting yesterday and it went back to the brown grit again

Is it normal for period to just not arrive?
Should I be worried I might be pregnant? Surely they would have know that if I was? I’ve been so tired and a little emotional after (craving hugs from my kids etc)

Sorry I’m so new to all this and very anxious. Is this normal.

Thank you all for sharing your stories I’ve found this site excellent so far xx
Jacqui

Hi, Jaqui. 

my experience was similar I got a letter through telling me I had an urgent appointment on the 31st March for a coloscopy it also mentioned  dyskaryosis. I am still unsure by what it all means 

When I arrived  I had the Lletz treatment done then and there. It was all very overwhelming.