Worried about biopsy results

Hi ladies!
This is my first time posting, I went for my first smear about a month ago age 27 ( a little late I know but I was away travelling) didn’t expect anything to come of it then lo and behold a very scary letter arrived through the post, severe/stage 3 abnormal cells/dyskariosis. I was referred for a colposcopy and needed treatment so had an lletz performed the same day. I’m now waiting on my results. The doctor said it will take 4-6 weeks??? Are they serious??! I’m a bit of a worrier at the best of times and I think having to wait that long will just do my nut! I keep imagining that it’s bad news and kicking myself because I’m a few years older that it could have been caught earlier. Even though everyone keeps telling me Il be fine it doesn’t really help. I’m basically looking for some advice. Did anyone get their results sooner? How likely is it to be bad news? If you had the same experience what were your results? I’ve been reading through a few other posts but just thought I’d start my own so it can relate to my experience directly :slight_smile: any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hiya,

i had had my colposcopy and lletz done today. All the questions I had went out the window. I called them when I got home to ask some questions, she told me the wait will be up to two weeks and said although I have severe shown up from smear, the consultants notes said she felt it was more moderate. They will check the piece they cut to see if there is cells on the sides and if so I may need the procefure again. It's helped me a little, I've been suffering really bad with fear and anxiety since receiving the smear results. I guess we have to wait it out now, pray for it to be all fine. X

I had a biopsy and am awaiting my results...i have not had any treatment but she said when my results come i could need the lletz treatment, could you tell me a littke about how that went ? Am slighty nervous about ths x