Treatment responses

Hi Ladies

I hope everyone is doing ok.

I had a better appointment following my second post treatment scan which showed a “good ongoing Treatment response” for which I am grateful as the previous one seemed to show residual tumour. I was so grateful for this that I kind of took it and ran without asking for more of an explanation of what this means. Everyone else at this stage seems to be NED or getting complete response results and wondered if anyone has had the same or knows what this might mean? I’m having some left groin/ lower abdomen discomfort, not pain more like a pulling almost itchy pokey feeling which is worrying me too and my mind is running wild, Thank you for reading I would be most grateful of any similar experiences xx

Hello W W :-)

It's been ages since I've been around here and I'm just catching up. I have no personal experience of the situation you are in but I have every faith that the doctors who are treating you know what they are doing and will do their very best for you.

That is to say that if they think you are at any risk at all they will take the matter in hand, and if they think you are on a normal path they will watch and wait.

I hope that helps, I wish I could say or do more. Sending hugs

(((((HUGS)))))

Be lucky :-)
Tivoli

Hi Tivoli

Lovely to see you back on here and hope you are keeping well.

Thank you for your reassuring and grounded reply (as always). You are right and I do have a lot of trust in them, I keep getting myself in a twist thinking that google and my new found knowledge of oncology knows best. A PET scan was mentioned as a possibility after the next MRI and I feel terrified of what it might find and feel like I’m living a constant waiting game at the moment along with new aches and twinges am driving myself mad. The mental side of this is really no fun at all. Thank you again xx

Hi Lilypingu