Ten years after treatment and struggling with the long side effects especially menopause

Good afternoon 

My name is Nicola, this is my first ever message on here, actually it's my first time asking for information and help. Which is shocking when you think about it 
I'm 40 years old and I was diagnosed with cervical cancer jan 2009 aged 29 years old. 
I had an emergency surgery resulting in the removal of my pregnancy, and a hysterectomy.

I then had radiotherapy, chemotherapy and bracker therapy 

I'm now cancer free.

I take HRT 2mg  every day, I'm told I'll take this until the full age of menopause..........not really sure when this is. 

im really struggling not being able to talk to someone who has gone through the same as me. 
The effects of the menopause is really starting to affect me. I'm feeling down and old! and the weight gain is horrid, I'm definitely the oldest 40 year old around and the biggest.  My weight doesn't come of like it use to, and my enthusiasm for excercise has gone.  Does anyone else feel like this?
is there any help out there? 
thank you for reading my message x

Hi Nicola,