Struggling to cope.

I'm a newbie!! my story.  35 on Mothering Sunday. 30-3-79

I went for a routine smear on the 24th feb. This came back with abnormal cell so I had to go for a colposcopy on the 28th of feb. I went and I was told id have to have the loop procedure. This wasn't as bad as I thought. The nurse took what she need and said see you in 6 months for a follow up appointment. Thought nothing of it. Happy that she removed it all. Then the worst thing happened. My partner received a call 2 days later to take me to the hospital on the 3rd of March with no explanation. I was in a mess for the whole weekend. I attended my appointment in the Monday to be told that the biopsy had come back and that I had cervical cancer. I was beside myself (1st thing I thought was oh my god jade goody died from this) my head was a mess!!! I had my CT and MRI that same week, these were both the worsted experiences of my life!! Scary things to have done!! I was called back by my consultant to say I was early stages grade 1b2. I was then told to have a think about weather I wanted anymore children. I went away to think things the ought with my partner and we decided we were lucky enough to have the 3. I went for another consultant meeting and was told that I'd need a radical hysterectomy and was booked in for the 1st of April. This has all been so much for me to take in and I'm in a roller-coaster ride emotions. I have 3 months off work now. I had pre op on Monday to go through everything.. Wow info overload. I'm now in count down to get rid if the dreaded C out of my body!! I can't wait for it to all be gone! So I can put this all behind me. Does anybody have any tips for post op for radical. I'm so scared never ha an op before. Thanks for taking the time to reading my story. It really help to get it off my chest and to people that have been through or going through the same. Regards Kelly.

Hi Kelly