Hi.. I need some love and support.

I'm just testing this because I wrote a long post and it didn't show up. 

Yet! My post showed up! So I'm newly diagnosed with stage 1 according to pathology report. Are the pathology reports usually accurate? I'm struggling with emotions.... I feel nervous and sad all the time.

I have my first appointment with my oncologist on December 4. Seems like such a long wait. I hope to find emotional support... I'm very scared. ❤️

Hi bonnie,

Understand you must be very frightened, the waiting is really terrible. I was diagnosed with stage 3 on monday, but things are moving so fast now and i am very confident that i am going to be just fine with the treatment plan i have, and i hope that is reassuring?

I'm new to this too, but if you need to talk to someone in the same boat i am here lovely

Xxx

1 Like

Hi, I’m two years on from a stage 1 and doing really. It took about a month to get a date booked for my surgery. I had a colposcopy, then the diagnosis a week later, consultant appointment another week on, MRI a few weeks wait and about a month for the operations. I had a radical hysterectomy and don’t miss anything if you know what I mean. 

I was such a mess when I found out but the Doctors and Nurses were so good and so was the support I received from the ladies on here answering all my questions. 

Stay strong and ask as many questions as you want answers to.

Wishing you all the best ❤️