Possible diagnosis

Hello,
I’m new to this page after being informed about it by my doctor. I’m 24 and have recently been for my first Smear. During which the nurse noticed a lump on my cervix that coupled with bleeding after sex and between periods has raised red flags with her. After further discussion she’s rather concerned as my mum had cervical cancer and the last 4 generations on my dad’s side have had at least 1 member with cervical cancer. I’m awaiting my consultation with gynecology which has been rushed as urgent and should happen by the end of next week. I’m also booked in for a scan on the 16th ( external and internal). I’m hoping someone will be able to tell me what to expect as I’m absolutely terrified especially as I have 2 young children and I’m sure you all can imagine the nightmares I’ve been having. I don’t know what to expect these next few weeks and it’s really affecting me as I suffer from postnatal depression and anxiety. Thank you all for reading!

Hi Steph1717

Oh goodness I’m so sorry you are faced with this situation and I can certainly empathise with how terrified you must be feeling albeit in my case I was a lot older and didn’t have young children when my problem started. Easy to say but try and take things as they come and not jump to conclusions; it really is best to stay away from Google because it will only cause more worry.