Lost and confused need help!

I don’t know what to do as I FINALLY HAVE MY OFFICIAL DIAGNOSIS. However I was sent through rapid access and was told everything was urgent and short wait. My official diagnosis not even talking about treatment has taken 3 MONTHS via rapid access and since I was first seen they’ve even acknowledged it’s grown since my colposcopy. Friday I was told after a physical and very painful staging scans and more biopsies that I have stage 2b abs it’s spreading. I was told last week 1a1 and 2nd November told as many have you read it was advanced cervical cancer. Rapid access and the constant words urgent imply that this will be sorted sooner rather than later? Sp why has just my diagnosis taken 3 months. Is this normal?
God am so confused
Love to all you ladies and thank-you to all who read and/or reply
You girls are a treasure xxxx

I can't answer this but sending you big hugs xxxx

Thanks Loulou how are you hun?

Hi H:

I'm no doctor, but as far as I know, CC doesn't go from 1a1 to 2b in a couple of months. CC is a slow mover, so it's more likely that the 1a1 crowd guessed and the 2b crowd now have the benefit of scans/tests so can be more exact.

There are a ton of women on here who are 2b and they'll probably jump on with their war stories and support. I think, and frankly I know nothing, but I think that treatment is usually chemo/rads. Have they given you a treatment plan yet? 

love t x

Hi Harlee :-)

I'm so sorry that the way you have been treated so far has left you angry, frustrated and confused (((((HUGS)))))
I suspect that Teresa has hit the nail on the head, there's no way it's going to spread as fast as that. Anyway, it seems that the good news is that you will most likely be treated with chemo rads instead of people cutting you about with knives and in my opinion, that's the easier option.