Waiting for treatment

Hi all

im new to this so please bare with me. Been reading all your inspirational stories for a rew weeks now and have only discovered how to put a post on.

I feel like I've been messed about since diagnosis initially I was told my cc was 2a had Mro which was then said 2b. One week later I got a call asking me to come back for another mri as the first one was done in the wrong sequence. So off I go 2nd mri and ct scans done on same day. Just over 1week later PET scan done. Left hanging after 5 weeks from diagnosis no call or face to face appointments (is this the norm). Finally meet my consultant who then advises me that my cc is stage 3b with one lymph node involvement. I'm so worried and scared been advised my treatment will be 25 radio 5 chemo and 3 brachytherapy. 

Been given a date for treatment to start it will be 10 weeks after diagnosis. This seems too long a wait for anyone has anyone else had to wait this long. Was told not to cancel my holiday as I would probably be OK to go now I'm not. Having to go through all the hassle with insurance looks like I've got another battle going on. 

Sorry for for long post. Sending love and positivity to all you lovely ladies x

Hi Mags72 I will be starting treatment, 32 radio and 5 chemo, on the 17th July. This is about 7 weeks after diagnosis for me . It seems like forever so I totally understand your concern. I'll just be glad to get on with it and I'm sure you will too.

Love and positivity to you too.

Hi SoozeH 

its a constant worry I was told at diagnosis 12/5/17 that my treatment would be starting within 3 weeks as it is all done really quickly.  Aye right 9 weeks on still waiting. Not happy about that. Anyway I hope you are doing ok on this journey some days are better than others for me I think that could be a normal experience as it's just the waiting about. 

Fingers crossed hope all goes well for you my treatment will be starting 20/7/17 25 radio 5 chemo and 3 brachy.

Love to you x