Lletz and tiredness

Hi all.
I’m off for my lletz Friday but I have some concerns about afterwards, mainly with regards to bleeding and what I will be able tonphysically manage to do.
I work in a school and have limited access to a toilet. The head has been amazing and is organising me somewhere to keep spare clothes, pads etc in case I need and so I can be discreet.
I also have a part time job on a building site which is really full on and physical. I am currently in dispute with the site manager who is against me being there in case I physically over do things. To put it in context I am 100% hands on in all aspects including concreting, plastering and general laboring.
My question you all of you amazing people is should I plan to stay away from site for the time being? The nurse at my consultation said to listen to my body and I have read that I may experience some tiredness after. Does anyone have experience of this?
Many thanks for reading. All advice gratefully received.

Hi, I hope all goes well for you lletz treatment. I hade mine done 1 week ago and I have been exhausted! I have literally slept most of the day and night until today which is the first day I’ve managed to stay awake. I have also had a water infection which I think has contributed to the exhaustion but I think everyone is different and some recover much sooner than others. I’d personally take a couple of days off then see how you feel.
Sending well wishes x

Thank younfor sharing your experience. As my appointment is on Friday I will have the weekend to recover but am now thinking of having a couple of days off I’m the week or at least giving my head teacher warning. Generally I work at least an 11-12 hour day and it’s pretty full on. I feel wiped out after my colposcopy but I think that’s due to the excessive amount of worrying that most of us seem to do.
Glad to hear that you are feeling a little better after your treatment :blush: