IMPORTANT, I share my findings to fight against VHP from Spain

Dear all,

I am very recent here. First of all sorry for my english, I, m spanish and although I can read well english my writing is much worse.

In December 2018 I had a smear test and weeks later I was phoned to informed me that the result gave positive VHP and abnormal cells, LSIL wrote in the inform.

I was derived from colposcopy and biopsy and now I,m waiting for the results at the end of february.

Discovering this forum has been very useful for me to cope with the anxiety I have since that phone call.

As many of you here, I have been reading a lot about this topic in this month.

Since I am a biologist and I,m familiar with research, I have been revising some scientific bibliography in order to better understand the infection and discovering what else I could do to fight against it.

Well, I want to share with you some of my findings because no doctor has told me anything about it and I think they can be very useful tools for us in order to get rid off the virus.

1- Folic acid

Several researchs show the importance of keeping high levels of folic acid together with B12 vitamin to low the risk of lessions progression.

I already have started to take supplement of both, one pill in the morning and one in the afternoon.

For the ones that want to have a deeper look here are some references:

2- New commercial vaginal gel to prevent and heal lessions

Its name is papilocare. It is supposed to increase the local inmunity of cervix thanks to extracts of fungi Coriolus versilocor. I have already started with first box of the treatment.

3- Vaginal microbiota

Several studies talk about a vaginal microbiota altered when HPV is present, particularly low levels of Lactobacillus crispatus. This condition could create an environment that would help to promote the development of cervical cancer.

I have found these probiotic vaginal tablets containing Lactobacillus crispatus; Physioflor