I'm a newbie (children mentioned)

Hi, just signed up today!

After having abnormal smear I was sent for a colposcopy where she told me I had cin3,  took 3 biosies, I was called back on 16/03 to be told I have cc, and to be quite honest I already knew .. don't ask me how but my body was telling me something wasn't right and I knew what it was, I've explained this to my key worker and she said a few people have felt like this ..its been 8 days that's felt like 8 years!

I had my mri scan yesterday which was fine and was happy with how easy it was after hearing people go on about it being scary, well after being told the c word I was quite grateful to be stuck in a tunnel for a few minutes!

I'm 31 and have two beautiful children aged 9&7, and an amazing fiancee who has totally surprised me :) I haven't told my children yet although my oldest is asking questions I've just told him that I have a bad tummy and need to go for checks as being a woman is not just plain sailing, I laugh and joke a lot and make it light hearted as at the moment I don't know what's next and I want to be able to tell him the plan and answer his questions before blurting it out.

I'm so thankful that it's all happened so quick even though it's felt like too long, the waiting is worse than the knowing I find.  I'm on auto pilot and forgetting the simplest of things! Mdt meeting is tomorrow so I'm hoping to hear after that, anyone got a rough idea of how long after mdt til I can know what stage/plan is please? I have been looking on this site for a few days but not really a sharing kind of person but I have to say the info I have got already is incredible! !

Thank you x

Hi Meg :-)

Welcome to the forum, sorry for your diagnosis but you seem to be taking it all in your stride which is a great way to be. You are absolutely right in that the not-knowing is so much worse than the knowing. The blindfold is off now and you can see your enemy :-)