High/severe dys

Hi, im new to all this. So might all come out wrong. Who knows. I am 25years old. Just had my first smear. Im a mum of a 6 year old and a 8month old. So my smear was ok to have, nurse said i had some discharge around my cervix. But didnt seem worried, she just dabbed it off. I got my letter yesterday saying i had abnormal cells, and i would need to go to the hospital to be checked. Today i got my date and its next thur (2nd nov). It says i have severe dys (cant remember how to spell the rest). Im so worried. I have been all over google but it isnt helping put my mind at ease. When i had my daughter they said i has some marks on my cervix then. Why was nothing flagged up then? That was 6 years ago. Im just so worried can someone help maybe to put my mind at rest a little? Dont really know what anyone can say to me about it. But anything is better then nothing  thank you in advance. 

Heya Hun!

i had my smear in sept and it came back high grade servers dys too I asked the doctor what it meant and he explained that the high grade meant had more abnormal cells than mild grade, I then had my letter through to go for a colposcopy, when I arrived they also did the LLTEZ treatment and biopsy this was more uncomfortable but didn't hurt, I'm now waiting on the results which can take up to 6 weeks, I did ask the doctor of the chances it comes back as cancer and she did say it was very rare.

sorry it's not much advice But I was where you are Few weeks ago , you can book in with your doctors to discuss your smear results and what happens next, that's what I did and tbf made me feel a little bit more at ease xxx