CIN1 but still worried this might progress to higher grades

Hi everyone,

I’m new to post something here, but have been reading everyones’s experiences while I was waiting for my biopsy result, which really did help to calm me down (thank you for sharing your experiences)

After a long 9 weeks of waiting, my biopsy result finally came back with high grade HPV positive with CIN1 - I was told this is good news? And they are discharging me with the next smear test in a year’s time. I don’t feel confident that it will go away on its own but when I asked the nurse if they recommended me to have a treatment anyway because I just want it gone, they said it was not a smart choice because I will be weakening my cervical wall, especially when I am planning to get pregnant this year (I am 40 and my body clock is ticking)
Despite the low grade diagnosis and the ability that the body immune system can get rid of this by itself, I am still worried that my body won’t.

I was wondering if there was anyone here that had the same or similar situation as me and it did clear by itself, or not… I would really love to hear your stories :pray:
Or are there any life style changes that might help get rid of it.

I would say I am generally healthy, I exercise a lot and I would’ve thought that I have a pretty good immune system - I have not been ill for over a year and when I do get ill, I recover really well. But my smear result showed HPV + since Dec 2022, they told me to do nothing and a year later now I have CIN1, and again they told me to do nothing, so I’m super nervous that this may progress into CIN2 or CIN3, as my body seems to not be getting rid of it.

So confused what to do next :cry:

Hi Palm and welcome to the forum
I am sure some other supportive ladies will be along soon. I can understand your anxiety about clearing HPV and your CIN1.

From what I have read, there doesn’t seem to be a massive difference in age for people who can clear vs people who can’t.