Borderline changes and high risk HPV

Hello, I have always attended my screenings and this is my
First one post baby (14 weeks) 'my smear has come back with borderline changes and the nurse who called me
Pre letter high risk HPV.
Next step is a colcoscopy feel so anxious really anxious anyone got any advice tips but unsure what the high risk HPV means.

Thank you

Hi Sweet,

I had the same, colposcopy was fine, I think we get ourselves more worked up than we need to be, depending on what they see will determine what they will do during your appointment, HPV is very common and most women have it without even knowing, the reason they refer for hpv is because some strains can increase the development of abnormal cells, if left untreated could develop into cc. obviously im no doctor but this is what I understood from my nurse. 

Try not to stress is isnt as bad as we think it will be. 

I hope your colp goes okay and always ask questions if you are unsure! Xx