Blood in urine

Hi has anyone else suffered from blood in the urine post treatment. I was diagnosed in 2010 so touch wood am six years clear. A recent MRI scan was clear and showed no signs of any cancer. My oncologist has referred me to a urologist now as this may be coming from the bladder area. She thinks it may be a possibility that after radical treatment of radiotherapy, chemo and brachytherapy this may be a result of this. Would be good to hear if anyone else has experienced the same.

Much love

Fran x

Hi Fran 

i have no experience with this but just wanted to send a virtual hug. 

Thank you  very much for your hug! Hope you are doing ok and fingers crossed for you x

Hi Fran :-)

My sister had this and she has never had any illness of any kind (and therefore no treatment either). It might be related to your treatment but equally it could have absolutely nothing at all to do with it. Do let us know what the urologist has to say :-)

Be lucky :-)
Tivoli

Hi fran , although I haven't experienced this my sister has it and she gets treated for water infection?.just wondered and wanting to put your mind at rest.Fantastic that your recent scan is showing all clear that's brilliant news for you ..6 yrs it must be a wonderful feeling.Is it a lot of blood ?is it in your water or when you wipe yourself?I'm sure it's not much probably have got a bit of a water infection.Please keep jus posted when you get the outcome.Big Hug Lynne xx

Thanks Lynne. Yes it's actually in the urine and I would say at first it looks like a period. its quite a lot but then it eases off and after a few hours I'll go to the loo to check it out and there's nothing there. For instance it happended on Monday and nothing since then. Anyway hopefully will know everything by Tuesday and keeping everything crossed.

Love and hugs Fran xx