Bit worried...

Hi all.. not posted for a while... I was given the a clear in October 2017 after being diganosed with stage 2b with no lump nod involvment and after 5 rounds of chemo... 25 external radiation and 3 internal radiation.... been feeling good then since a few weeks it started with vitiam b12 deficiency and vit d deficiency so had 6 b12 jab and super strong vit d tablets... now I've got chronic back pain.. . Hips and inside groin pain... feel sick and tummy has bloated so.much I look 6 months pregnant.. what I'm asking is can it reoccur so quick???? I've got an appoitmens with my oncologist next week... I'm just sooo worried ...my mind is working  over time....  I'm worried that a bit of it was missed on the final MRI I had as oncoligst has not examed me at all since my last internal brachetherphy in Aug.... xx

I'm not a doctor, nor am I in healthcare field, but I think it is highly unlikely the cancer has reoccurred.  Even if they did miss a spot of cancer in the MRI, cervical cancer is slow-growing, so it would probably be years before symptoms appeared.   My doctor did warn me that because I had radiation, I was at risk for pelvic fractures.  He said they are painful and hard to diagnose.  This could be the cause of your hip and groin pain.  But even if you do have a pelvic fracture, my doctor told me the treatment is usually just pain meds and time.  I know it is hard to do, but try not to worry.  Statistics are in your favor that it is NOT a cancer reoccurance.  Keep us updated!

Hi lulu,