Adenocarcinoma on smear test

I have to say this is a website I hadn't planned on joining. After experiencing some abnormal bleeding after sex I checked in for my smear test. I will be honest and say that I wasn't exactly good about going for mine regularly ever since the nurse I saw decided that because I had a piercing of the clitoral hood that it gave her the right to insinuate that I was some kind of slut. I wish it hadn't put me off because after a gap of 5 years my smear came back CIN3 with adenocarcinoma seen on the cytology. I've just had my colposcopy and LLETZ a few days ago and now am in the agonising wait for the pathology results this coming Friday. I'm sure others will recognise my current symptoms of crying unpredictably then feeling ok again shortly after. 

Now, I work as a doctor and having a little knowledge is a terrible thing as I already know that adenocarcinoma in situ is relatively rare and pretty much the likelihood is that I'm looking at hysterectomy most likely. I'm just about to turn 32 married to the most wonderful man I could ask for and we have no kids. I happen to also have bipolar disorder and we had already considered remaining child free as I would likely relapse coming off meds to try for family. That and I was a monster on hormonal contraception! I see lots of posts from people who'd rather avoid the hysterectomy if they can, but I wonder if there's anyone out there who had adenocarcinoma as their result who was happy to go in belt and braces from the start? Did you regret the decision? Were there benefits to it?