Results from biopsy..confusing

Hi, I’ve received my results of my biopsy which say theres no abnormalities, however the smear suggested a possible glandular abnormality and these results will be discuss un a meeting (without me a week from now) to discuss further treatment. Can anyone help me u derstand what the hell any of this means? Im a little confused as sounds like good news but also a bit contradictory. Im not good at waiting for news and as looking for fertility treatment which is on hold until i know treatment etc.

1 Like

Hi Meg34
Sorry you’ve had to go through this I have a similar situation so hoping this is relevant sorry if it isn’t (it’s all very confusing to me still)
I had a endocervical glandular neoplasia smear last year, can I check what biopsy’s they took from you?

I’m not sure if this is relevant to you but My dr last year preformed a colposcopy didn’t see any abnormal cells on my cervix and took a punch biopsy of the womb which came back normal and he returned me to a three year recall. This was incorrect of him to do and he is now under investigation. The government protocol

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/cervical-screening-programme-and-colposcopy-management/3-colposcopic-diagnosis-treatment-and-follow-up#follow-up-of-individuals-attending-for-colposcopy-with-cin-and-early-stage-cervical-cancer

Implies punch biopsy should not be used for this. So just wanted to check you had right things done not to alarm you.