Punch biopsy following colposcopy

Hi! I’m new to this...

So basically from my first smear test at 25 I’ve had abnormal smears, first one being CIN 2 & CIN 3, which resulted in having treatment, from this point I’ve been having yearly checks, due to each of my smear tests coming back as low grade changes. Each year I’ve been back to colposcopy, even had a second opinion, nothing could be seen. Went for my smear/colposcopy on Tuesday and again, nothing could be seen. They have a new machine which basically scans deeper into the cervix to pick up abnormalities that aren’t immediately visible to the eye. 3 out of 8 scans were abnormal and had to have 3 punch biopsies taken. It’s going to be the longest 4 week wait but I’m worried about the results! Has anyone else had this problem before? I’ve trawled the internet for potential answers to what it could be but nothing frown xx

Hey :)

I have CIN3 (took 6 weeks to be told that) after cervical screen.  Yday I had a Colposcopy, signs were visible and so had; mirena removed, diathermy loop excision and a biopsy taken (although no one told me how many as they just got on with it). 

Re. results, they've told me I'm likely to hear in 4-6 weeks.  Which is SOOOOOO LOOOOOOOONG.  I was wondering if that's what you meant?  Whether any one else has had to wait this long?  If so, I've been told this too.  So I hear ya sister!!!

Sending you positive vibes! You aren't in it alone!

xx

Hi Cielobuttercup!