Has this happened to anyone else

Hi has anyone experienced continual infections following LLETZ?
Last week Ill for 2 days with high temp low pelvic and back pain, third day Started loosing massive amount of offensive grey/yellow fluid as in saturated a hand towel dressing gown bed sheet in minutes, seemed to pulsate out of me then slowed and was contained by sanitary towel. Hospital didn’t even examine me just prescribed antibiotics for 10 days. Had my LLETZ Dec2021.
The smell was horrendous and permeated the whole house my partner was gagging. I feel so low now as I only stopped loosing 3 weeks ago following my procedure.
I’d appreciate anyones thoughts please. I’m way older than many on the sight and feel I have nowhere to turn.

1 Like

I have no personal experience of this but didnt want to read and run. I’m sure some.of our ladies will reply soon and can hopefully help.
Sending love and best wishes

1 Like

Hi Judi

I haven’t experienced this but would say that antibiotics usually work pretty quickly. If you don’t improve very soon and/or you continue to be concerrned then I would call the clinic that did your LLETZ . Or if you need support over the weekend and you’re in the UK you could call 111 for advice. If you have a thermometer it might be an idea to do a few checks and keep a record.

x

2 Likes

I have heard of people still getting bleeding over 4 weeks after the LLETZ- really unlucky there - but it sounds like you’ve been even more unlucky in that you’ve got a nasty infection. The antibiotics should start making a difference quickly, but keep an eye on it and if you’re not totally better when your course finishes please get in touch with your health care provider. I do hope you’re feeling better (and getting better) soon. X

1 Like

Thank you

Thank you. I hadn’t thought about keeping a check on my temperature.

Most kind, thank you. It’s nice to know that there are others around to listen, at least I don’t feel so alone now.