Diagnosed with cervil cancer

Hi guys I’m new to all this, I’ve just had the dreaded news that I have cervical cancer after a number of smears this past year. CIN 3 and hpv :pensive: if anyone has any advice on what the next steps are would be so grateful. I’m waiting for a phoncall regarding another lettz procedure this time I will be asleep so they can check deeper I’m just so worried. I dont think it’s actually sunk in yet to be honest. Any advice or some one to talk to would be great. Thank you

Hi Sarah. Sorry to hear your news. I also had a cervical cancer diagnosis a couple of years ago. Mine was found after a lletz procedure; luckily very early stage. There was a really good thread at the time which helped me through it. I thought it might help you too.
Here it is:
https://forum.jostrust.org.uk/t/what-were-your-waiting-times/18241

1 Like

Thank you for your reply il have a look through. Just feel like I’m living in a bubble at the min ! Mine was found through lettz too they are wanting me to be put to sleep and re do the procedure in April hopefully I won’t be waiting too long for answers x

I had this too, second lletz by general anaesthetic. The second lletz was completely clear of abnormalities, they had actually removed everything in the first lletz. Did you get any indication of what they have found?

Yes they have told me cancer cells have been found and also pre cancer, they do think they got all the cancer in the first lettz too but still pre cancer cells there, they want to go in and have another look. Fingers crossed they get it all this time I’m just so worried thinking the worse that it’s spread and assorts but I suppose everyone will think like that :pensive: need it to be the 19th so I can get it done with and find out exactly what I’m dealing with. Thanks again for ur advice it means a lot

I was having bleeding between periods and also after intercorse which made me ring the drs for a smear, they have all been abnormal since :weary: