Bleeding after sex post Lletz

I had lletz 4 weeks ago, bled for 2 days and then just discharge for 2 weeks. Me and my boyfriend had sex for the first time which was great, no pain or discomfort but i have bled for 4 days none stop since and its bright red blood not like a period...Im on the pill too so i know ive not come on.

is this normal?

Vikkie xx

hey,

my leaflet says no sex for 4 weeks and then sex with condoms for another 4 weeks....iv not actually had my lletz yet mines in 2 weeks but i dont know maybe you have irritated it hun. x

Hey All 

I'm a newbie to this site and the whole lletz procedure but thought id share my experinece 

i had my llestz nearly 4 weeks ago (10/10/2012) i was really worried and scared cause of the whole premature babies etc i had recently also been diagnoised with pcos so was really scared that this would affect my chances of conciving but i went ahead with the procedure as i felt it was best and didn want my pre-cancerous cell to turn to cancer for obvious reasons

anyway i had my 1st smear (im 25 btw) and the cells showed as a high abnormality they sent me to the gyno for another smear at which point she said the abnormality was low she took samples at which point i advised that i hadnt had kids and was activly trying so if there was any chance i didnt need the procdure just yet i would gladly take it. she advised that a group of doctors who discuss my case and decide.

about 1 week later i got a letter saying i had been booked for the lletz to be done i had myy consultation and was advised that it was best to remove the cells now before they got worse which i guess is fair enough.

anyway day of surgery cam i was admitted to hospital and put under general athenstic when i woke up i was really drozy and very talkative even though im sure i wasnt making any sense. i didnt feel any pain and walked out of the hospital fine.