Anyone please offer advice :-(

Sorry to post such a long story here but I’ve no one else to really speak to, other half couldn’t care less and there isn’t anyone else.

From the beginning of may 2016 I have had 24/7 bleeding, I’ve not had to use a pad or tampon etc. But whenever I go to the loo and wipe there is blood and after intercourse it’s even worse. It varies in colour too, seems to go from dark red/brown to fresh red blood colour regularly. I have been with my current partner for just over 8 years and we have a 6 year old beautiful daughter (I gave birth just before my 18th birthday, Young I know!). And, embarrassingly enough, I have been “sexually active” since the age of 14 which was now 10 years ago… so in 10 years I have had 4 different partners. I have been bleeding now for almost 8 months without fail, whenever I wipe there is blood.

In July i went to my GP to tell them I’d been bleeding now for over 7 weeks, they prescribed cerelle the contraceptive and told me this could stop the bleeding which it didn’t… anyway since may I have begged for a smear test as I feel something is not right. When I go for a wee I feel like I’m not emptying fully and I sometimes have aches in my pelvis and lower abdomen plus I could sleep all day which is NOT me at all.

So I had a private smear test booked then an NHS letter dropped through the door inviting me for a smear (I’m not 25 til april 2017) so I thought instead of paying the £150+ private I may as well go for the NHS one.

I had the smear test on Monday, so 6 days ago, and today I got a letter with the results saying “the labatory has found high grade (severe) dyskariosis” and that it’s “very important I attend further testing (a colposcopy) as soon as possible”… they have arranged a colposcopy for me. Also, I had an pelvic ultrasound before the smear a few weeks ago which appeared normal which I expected as it’s only black and white images?