Abnormal results

Hi all I am new to this page but I'm going out my head with worry,, I am 25 and a mum to 4 beautiful little boys... I had a smear 4 weeks ago (which is my first) I begged my gyno over a year ago for one but was refused as was too young but was bleeding after sex and pain while having sex then I fell pregnant with my fourth son who is now 5months old... my smear has come back abnormal and high grade I'm going to the hospital tomorrow for a colscopy (sorry if not spelt right!) but the last two times me and my husband have have had sex I'm in real pain the day after and start spot bleeding... I have worked myself up in to a rift state and feel like no one understands me at all ☹️️

Hey Loulou

As someone who is fairly new I would say you're in the right place. And ban yourself from Google. I had a colposcopy last week and had worked myself into such a panic and it was really unnecessary. I felt nothing when they took the biopsies just sore the next day...I hope knowing this helps? I also requested to watch on the screen as even though I didn't know what I was looking at.i wanted to see what was going on(personal preference) I hope all. Goes well for you tomorrow and please let us know how you get on. I have found these ladies are amazing and keep everyone as a huge family safe and open to talk to each other about anything. I hope this relaxes you a little bit about your procedure

Thankyou for your reply I am so so nervous its unreal..... when will u find your results out? I dont think I'd like to see but my husband is coming with me and he doesn't understand anything to do with women so he might understand abit more by seeing what they are actually doing... I just wanna get it over with as first appointmen got cancelled so the waiting game has drove me crazy xx

hi there,