HPV POSITIVE NORMAL CELLS ?

Hello 

I am new to this thread and have been reading over it constantly since recieving my smear results positive for HR HPV but no cells changes I am living in absolute fear I worry myself to a point I can't function and think realistic I have been in a long term relationship for 6 years and we are at a point where we are wanting a family but since finding out I have hpv I can't think about anything else I have slept on the sofa a few nights not because so have to just because I don't want him to see Me so upset I'm scared of being the one that is unable to clear it I have heard people say it's very common but is it and have people had it for a while and got rid of it? I didn't have the vaccine in school as I had left the year before so that makes me More anxious. I'm sorry for the long post but I just don't want to feel alone like I have a virus that's hanging over me and made plans for me already ?? 

any help would be much appreciated 

xx 

Hi hun am in the same boat as you am 31 have three children this is my 3rd smear test but the my 1st one to come back hvp postive but no change in cells ... I am a big over worries as well I have been with my partner 7 years as well I also don't no how to feel about it am happy as the cells are okay but I don't no how to feel about hvp but no we are not alone did you no Stacey Solomon has hvp and abnormal cells she spoke about it on lose woman a couple of years ago and she has gone on to having another baby and when we get re screened next year our body will of hopefully cleared the virus ? and if not at least they are keeping a check on us before anything turns to bad ... if u want to chat some more my ears are always open I have been on this site for about a month now and it does really help sending lots of love xx

Thank you so much for replying it means a lot ?