Adedoncarcinoma Gastric Type HPV Independent

This is my first time posting, long history with fibroid, radio frequency ablation to treat it and then almost 4 years to the day 1.5 cm tumor found at the base of my cervix during annual exam. Things moved very quickly and radical hysterectomy completed on 09/21.
I have been recovering well, my first set of scans post op occurring next week.
I am struggling to find anyone else with this particular type. We have completed genetic testing, genome testing, the tumor board was happy with the results of pathology and unanimously voted for no adjuvant therapy but I am not resting easily at this point.
Would love to chat with someone who has been treated for this specific type of adenocarcinoma.

@Kimberlyakuhn76 its a relief to see im not alone. Ive been diagnosed with a sub tupe of adenocarcinoma called ISMILE. I cant find info on it and terrfied its so rare. How are you?

I’ve personally known two women with this version. Both have passed away. Its a very aggressive version and in both cases it returned very quickly. I read papers at the time and it looked like adjuvant treatment was basically useless. If you have survived without recurrence this far then I think your chances must be extremely good as you would likely have already had recurrence if it was going to come back. Good chance you have cracked it I reckon. Get out there and enjoy!

It has not been that long since my surgery. Surgery was September 21 2023
Next week will be my first follow up scans
I’m hoping that my early staging will find in my favor.

I have not heard of that yet. They want to write a journal paper on me following my case which I thought was very cool at the beginning and yet.
We did genome testing so I hope that will be helpful down the line.

My apologies. I thought you were saying surgery was September 2021.

That’s okay I realized after seeing the date stamps on the posts that the format was a bit different. <3

Good luck with the review!!