Worried sixk First colposcopy

Hello new here

I have my first colposcopy on Thursday after my 3rd hpv pos, and I now have borderline changes for first time. I’m having to go private at it’s a 18 week wait and I’m petrified: I’ve been told‘this is not cancer by nurses, helplines etc and I don’t need to worry, I don’t understand how they can say this until I have my colposcopy and biopsy. I’m just sick of thinking about it. It must have laid dormant for years. I’m just so so scared of what they will find

Hi HPV pants
I am also new to this too so welcome. It’s all such a worry I know. I had 3 smears clear and my latest one in June showed borderline changes. I have been for a colcoscopy at the beginning of this month and they found CGIN which is a real worry for me but I get the impression that there’s lots of support on here. I am booked in for a lletz on the 1st sept which I can’t stop thinking about but have to take it one step at a time and deal with each bit at a time x

Thank you so much for replying😊it’s just a constant worry isn’t it, one minute I think it will all be ok, next min I’m imagining them taking me into a room and telling me the worst. Thank god for this forum as gps have been little to no help. Just want Thursday over with. I hope you are ok. Let me know how you get on😊

1 Like

Hi
No problems at all
I’ve found this forum to be so helpful,so hard to talk about it at home as nothing they can say or do and my partner doesn’t really understand it all. It is a constant worry and it’s all you think about isn’t it,it’s keeping me awake at night but then I’ve read lots of positive stories on here so very grateful for that. It seems a really long wait untill next Thursday but I just have to try and not think about it too much before then as nothing can be done in the meantime and will have to deal with whatever comes my way after the lletz. I will of course keep you posted :blush: xx