where do i even start?

I've never done this before and I'm not very good at articulating stuff, so here goes...

I was 'invited' (they make it sound like you're attending tea and cake with your local nurse!)for my first smear test in July 13.

I didn't think anything of it, booked, attended and went on my way. Iqq don't think it even crossed my mind until i recieved a letter saying

I had low grade Dyskarosis and I'm high risk HPV and should be sent for a colposcopy investigation as soon as possible.

Ok, that's fine...

...We do not think you have CANCER but in very rare cases this can blah blah blah....

WHAT?! Talk about a smack in the face! That hadn't even crossed my mind!

I had my first colposcopy in Sept 13, which was generally a whirlwind.

Now would be the point to tell you I'm the worst at having any form of procedure that involves breaking skin.

We're talking needles, biopsies, stitches etc. This really is a massive issue for me,

it controls a massive part of my life but is a whole other story completely! I'll try and explain the best I can as I go.

Basically, my colposcopy showed I had abnormal cells and she wanted a biopsy I simply wasn't going to be able to give her.

Please don't think I don't know the implications of this... I've been beating myself up since.

She did say she wasn't massively concerned and so long as I knew the risks, she would call for me again in six months.

So I put it to the back of my mind. I hosted Christmas for the inlaws, planned our wedding and got married on 14th Feb 14!

And then recieved my appointment for 10th March 14 back at the colposcopy clinic. I was really nervous this time, I knew I needed

to have the biopsy. I got myself that worked up, I called up the day before and asked if there was anything I could do for my nerves.

Everyone I've encountered at all of my appointments have been brilliant. The lady I spoke to pleaded with me not to ignore my appointment