(When) should I have the vaccine?

At my LLETZ on Monday, my nurse colposcopist said that she was unable to give me any information about the HPV vaccination as it's not available to me on the NHS, or on private HPV screening - if I wanted to know about these things I'd have to research them myself. So I have :-) Firstly, a disclaimer - I do have an undergraduate biology degree which means I'm comfortable reading the primary literature, but I'm not a medical professional. I've tried to look for authoritative sources of information but have not conducted an exhaustive search: this is very much my own view and you should consult your own healthcare providers with regard to your own treatment.

The first question is whether it's worth getting the Gardasil 9 HPV vaccine when I know I've already been exposed to at least one strain of HPV. A talk by Maria Kyrgiou on 'Prophylactic HPV vaccination in women with previous cervical disease' at the British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology Annual General Meeting 2019 suggests that following treatment for abnormal cells it may be - the talk can be found here https://www.bsccp.org.uk/colposcopy-resources/prophylactic-hpv-vaccination-in-women-with-previous-cervical-disease/.