Waiting on biopsy results

Hi everyone, new on here and just looking for a little bit of advice. I had an abnormal smear/ boarder line changes and hpv. I was sent for a colposcopy two weeks ago where they took 3 biopsys. Do they only take biopsys where they see cancer cells??:( really worried. Also I've read that results should only take a week and mine have been two already:/ so worried and stressed and think I have cancer, just can't get the feeling that I have it:( worried mum of two beautiful boys 

Hi Xlynzix,

Sorry you are having to go throught this at the moment, Im a newbie here too but as far as im aware, biopsies are regularly taken from cell changes (so it doesn't automatically mean you have cc) I know its easier said than done but please try not to worry.

With regards the result, I really think it is more likely that they would be in touch sooner rather than later if they were at all concerned. I always say 'no news is good news'!..I understand the worry side of things though having been through it myself. Just explain that you are feeling anxious about it and keep chasing it up the result.

In the meantime, keep yourself busy but remember to have some well deserved 'you time' .

Sending you positive thoughts,

Shaz

x

Thank you shaz,, I have rang a couple of times and they told me its far to early to have the results back, just hate waiting and every day is like a nightmare thinking the worst. :( it's really making me ill with worry. I Suppose it makes sense that no news good news, thank you for ure positive thoughts:) hopefully I will have a letter or  phone call soon enough x thanks for replying xx