wait for smear or ttc?

hi guys,

I'm new to site, basically I'm havin a tough time with my treatment for cin 3, or lack of. My son was born in 2015 and shortly after i had my post partum smear which showed cin 3. I was shocked as my smear during my pregnancy had showed cin 1 and I was assured that although it wouldn't go away it wouldn't worsen but it had. 

I was sent to colposcopy within about 6 weeks of smear results and had 3 pinch biopsy done which confirmed the diagnosis so i had to return to the clinic within six months to have it dealt with. At this appointment the consultant said he thought that he could take off the entire area with pinch biopsy and took another 6 biopsies. i then returned in another 6 months and he completed a smear and took another 3 biopsies  as the area seemed to have resolved (just to be sure). 

This test then came back with minor changes cin 1/2 so he decided to wait a further 6 months. At this point I had had 5 appointments with colposcopy and was pretty fed up and slightly anxious that it was taking so long when a family memeber in same situation in another trust had had a lletz within first 6 months and no longer had to see the clinic after a year.

then after my 6 month wait i went back and discovered that it was now cin2/3 and he decided to do cold coagulation (nobody else i know has had this) and told me to return in 6 months again. now the cold coagulation was pain free and the healing uncomplicated and the biopsies had been brutal and still can't understand why he decided to use any of these methods over lletz?