Treatment plan decided

Hi ladies hope you our all good! Had my treatment plan today and the medical team decided that I was no longer 1b1 but 1b2 and that the best plan would be for me to have radiotherapy 5 days a week for 5 weeks and 5 sessions of chemo once a week and 3 brachytherapy treatments. Bit gutted because I really thought I was just have the surgery.. If any of you ladies who have been through treatment wouldn't mind giving me a bit of advice on what to expect I would be greatful xx

Hi,

Can't give advice, but I can completely understand how gutted you feel. I was devastated when they told me it wasn't going to be surgery. I threw an almighty hissy fit and refused to talk to the surgeon-to be honest I'm a tad embarrassed about it now lol. I start my treatment (the same as yours) on the 19th, in some strange way I'm excited because once it starts I'm a step closer to the end.

X

Hi

So sorry it is not what you had hoped for.  I've no experience of this but have noticed posts in the past from ladies who have had this treatment so you are bound to get some replies.  Good luck with your treatment, will be thinking of you.

Hugs, Cheryl,xx

Thanks ladies. And good luck baylee b guess we can exchange notes! Xx

Thank you Dominique86. Feel free to message me. We are going to be fine, eight weeks is nothing in the grand scheme of things! :-) x

Thank you bayleeb u 2 message me whenever. And your exactly right 8 weeks is nothing! Xx

Hi,