Symptoms after LLETZ

Hi.
Had my colposcopy on Thurs with LLETZ. dr did say a good size was removed and at the time she struggled for 10/15 mins to stop bleeding.
The procedure itself was fine. That day/night was slightly crampy.
Had the dr the next day for high temp he wanted nurse to have a look at cervix and she said it was still very raw and slightly infected.
Today is 4 days after treatment and I’m still very very crampy in tummy and back. No bleeding or discharge
How long did you all get cramps for xx

I had cramps for about 3 days and bled heavily for 3 and a half weeks. I'm a teacher and every time I taught PE it would start it off heavily again. I had 2 days off and it all settled back down again. I'm 4 week later now and everything is back to normal. 

I hope you recover quickly x

I had mild cramps the evening of my lletz as the anaesthetic wore off. I actually think I may not have noticed if I hadn’t been expecting it. No idea if the bit i had removed would be considered large but it looked huge to me when he showed it to me!

i was rreally tired for about 48 hours, had watery discharge for 5 days and then bled for a week - about as heavy as a period. This tailed of to a brown stain for about another week. All healed after 3 weeks.

There is a fairly wide range of normal though.

Look after yourself. Jx 

Thanks girls. I'll give it to Thurs, that's a wee later and if cramping doesn't stop I'll call the number they gave me xx

Hi Tink

I had a lot of cramping after my second lletz which was a top hat Lletz (similar to a cone biopsy but in the shape of a top hat of that makes sense). The piece they took was about 1.5cm so a pretty decent chunk. I think the cramping lasted about a week or so. Just keep an eye on bleeding/discharge make sure it's not offensive in case of infection. Hope you feel better soon xxx