Starting chemoradiation

Hi well I’m finally starting treatment tomorrow… Chemo and Radiation… First time for both… Just wondering if I will be ok to stay on my own Saturday night? Probably a silly question but I dont really know what to expect I was speaking to my doctor in the hospital today and got my anti sickness medication etc and she said I should feel ok as its a low dose…I’m a very nervous person I tend to panic over nothing and its my first time to ever attend hospital! … Wondering as well what sort of groceries should I buy don’t really know what to be eating… Any advice of any kind appreciated!! X

Hi. Good luck for your treatment. 

I was very lucky and my treatment was nowhere near as bad as I thought it was going to be. I felt tired and had some bowel issues but nothing that I couldn't cope with.

I'm sure you'll be ok on your own on Saturday but it'd be nice to have someone with you to cook for you and get drinks. 

I'm sure people are fed up of me saying this but I blogged my treatment.  If you look on the treatment section but you'll have to scroll back to January,  you'll find it under 'finally started treatment '.

It might give you an idea what to expect  x 

Hi Siom:

Just wanted to wish you good luck for tomorrow.  Keep us posted as to how it goes.

Love 

t x

Hi Siom :-)