Stage 4 experience

I have been diagnosed today and just waiting for treatment.
Is there anyone on here who could tell me what I may expect. It’s 4a so Dr said it’s curable x

I have no experience of stage 4a I'm afraid as I'm 1b1 but just wanted to give you a hug and say you are in the right place for support. Please do keep us updated and ask questions when needed 

jo

xx

1 Like

Hi.

You might find many more answers and experiences on the advanced cancer forum which is especially for stage 4 ladies. 

There are also many Facebook groups that have stage 4 sub groups.

The very best of luck with your trearment.

Hey hun.  I'm also a stage 4a.  Was diagnosed last Xmas. Had 28 external radiation, 3 internal radiation and 5 chemo. Treatments not as bad as it seems x

Fabulous to see you around Nicky!
Don't go far!
Loads of love to you and Carole
xxxxx
Tivoli

Thanks tivoli nice to see you here too love to you x

Hey, I have advanced cc I don't know what grade as I've never asked - ask away - I am very honest btw!

i had 7 sessions of chemo, 28 sessions of radiotherapy and 3 bracatherapy (they put three rods inside you and blast you with radiation). I won't lie my personnel experience was horrible I wouldnt wish it on my worst enemy!