Stage 3b treatment without chemo

I'd been having abnormal smears for 2 years before I had a colposcopy in March 2020. I was invited back in 3 months after the smear again showed abnormal results. Before that I started to have pain down my left side and in my back. Being a police officer, I put it down to the body armour being heavy and having just turned 39, was feeling old. 
I started to experience heavy bleeding after intercourse and I was conscious I had a smelly discharge, GP checked for BV and STI's which were negative. She eventually asked me to attend the survey as everything else had been done via telephone due to covid. When she examined me, she could see a growth as she put it. I was referred back for another colposcopy 5 days later.

During the 2nd colposcopy, the Doctor couldn't get the speculum into my cervix, I knew something was wrong at that point.

I was contacted to attend in person 3 days later to be told that I had cervical cancer. 
MRI scan in July 2020, PET scan in August 2020x whilst waiting for the PET scan, I started to become unwell, I was rushed into hospital with kidney failure. I woke up to find out that I had 2 nephrostomys and had kidney dialysis because the cancer was blocking my bladder and stents couldn't be inserted. I was told that in July that the cancer was stage 2b and by the time I had the PET scan in August, 4 weeks later, it had grown to stage 3b. It was in my bladder, my pelvic floor and paramatrium. I was told that because of the situation with my kidneys, I wouldn't be able to have chemotherapy, I would have 25 rounds of radiotherapy and 3 rounds of brachytherapy.

I have been home for 6 weeks and have the menopause symptoms kicking in now, as well as bladder issues.

MRI scan is soon and I'm worried that the cancer is still in me. 

I am wondering if anyone has had a simailar situation to mine. 

Hey lovely,