Should I be worried?

Hello ladies, I'm pretty new to this, and this is my first ever post. 

I'll start with a brief backgroud of as to why I am here. 

I'm 24 years old, I recieved a letter inviting me to my first smear test, this was a few months ago. My first smear was for the 16th of July.

I attended and the nurse explaned that they send letters now about 6 months before a girl turns 25 to make sure everyone is seen for a smear. I was 

a little worried about my smear, but had it done, wasn't so bad and I went home and put it all to the back of my mind, because silly enough I never expected the results to be bad... Well... I got my letter saying I got high-grade dyskaryosis!! I panicked and I got upset but had people to just say not to worry, as I had to attened a colposcopy appointment. So, I never thought nothing of it.

I had my appointment on the 12th of August where they said that the cells where a possible invation!! The dreaded 'C' word!! )= The colposcopy went well and I had the loop excision then, and got told I'd wait abotu 4 weeks for my results by post, if I get a call sooner then that's the only tme where they could of found something. I left thinking that I should be fne now, they cut that nasty bit out... I worried though, and after a week, two weeks and on to the thirst week, i kept calling the hospital or doctors to see if they heard back. Nope, nothing.

The 3rd of this month I rang my doctors and they said they've  not heard nothing new yet and that i'd more than likely hear something back before they do. So, I rang the hospital to see if they hear anything. they say thy don't give results out over the phone, but if it's been 3 weeks already and i've heard nothing then no news is good news really because if they of found anything then I'd be called by now. So, I thought fair enough! Everything must be okay then, so I relaxed.