Severe dyskariosis - in a panic!

Hi - I'm completely new to online forums but have found this site do helpful already.

I had a smear test 12 months ago which came back completely normal and so put it to the back if my mind and got on with ttc baby no 2.

However, a couple of months ago I started getting a v unusual watery discharge which definitely didn't feel right. I visited my gp several times and each time was told that I had an infection and prescribed antibiotics - it turns out that I never had any tests come back as showing any kind of infection.

I questioned whether I should have another smear test because something just didn't feel right but was told that a) I couldn't have one done on the nhs and b) things don't change that quickly.

I wasn't convinced so took myself off and had a smear test done privately. Well thank goodness I did as it turns out I have severely abnormal cells.

Have worried myself stupid over the last couple of weeks and although I have an app for the colposcopy tomorrow, just wondered whether anyone had experienced anything similar?

I'mguessing that the smear last year must have been wrong but I'm so worried that the discharge I'm having is listed everywhere as a symptom of cervical cancer.

I know I don't have long to wait until I at least get the first stage out of the way but if anyone has any thoughts or can say anything that might help me eat/sleep that would be hugely appreciated!

It's such a frightening time!

Hi SunnyDaisy,

I'm glad you've found Jo's, as you've said it's a brilliant place to learn from everyone's experiences and I find it very helpful in keeping me sane :)

I've not experienced your situation but I didn't want to read and not reply! I think you're fab for trusting your instincts and although it sucks you've had to go private to find out some answers at least you're in the system and will be treated as soon as possible now.