Return of abnormal cells (pregnancy mentioned)

Hi guys,

Newbie here, so sorry if this has already been said, or asked. My story is: went for my first smear, had severe dyskarosis, had LLETZ.

Went back for my six month check, smear test result was normal but I was HPV+. Went in for colposcopy, they saw a tiny white area and he 

took a punch biopsy and laughed it off, said it was absolutely nothing to worry about and that I probably wouldn't need treatment. If it was 

anything, it was low grade.

So an anxious 3 weeks later, I get my biopsy results saying CIN2. Although no cancer, so yay! Laughing

I am still stupidly a little worried though. I have to go in for another LLETZ on Wednesday, and each time I get another smear

or biopsy etc, it feels even worse than the last. And I've been left in quite some pain all over my pelvis, and shooting pains

up my hoohar which can get quite intense. I just have so many questions and don't have anyone to talk to about it. 

My main ones being:

1) Has anyone managed to have children successfully after two loop procedures?

2) Has anyone else had a smear test miss abnormal cells? Because if they didn't miss them, that means these cells grew in the 

space of three weeks. That worries me?!

3) Has anyone had severe abnormalities come back after just six months?

Thanks ladies in advance Kiss xxxxx

No-one?

Hi

Just wanted to reply as noone has but afraid I don't have any answers for you.  I am much older than you (43) and have had clear smears until the last one this year which showed CIN3.

In terms of reassurance for you - CIN2 is very unlikely to be cancer at this stage but best to get the cells removed.  I have heard that you can usually have around 3 Lletz treatments before there is any issue but it depends on the individual so I would have a chat to your doctor about your options.  I would imagine that having it done for the second time will be fine.