Recurrance times

I have been cancer free for 14 years. Unfortunately, I now have a slight discharge and all the anxiety about a recurrance of the cancer has returned. Has anyone been in a similar situation, or can anyone offer some advice.

Hi. The cancer thing is probably going to cause anxiety forever, but remember you are still entitled to have all of the regular gynae issues and it is probably a bit of thrush or bacterial vaginosis which is easily sorted by medication. I had cancer and didn't have abnormal discharge. Good luck, h xxx

What treatment did you have with your CC?  Do you have any others symptoms now?  Itching?  I would suggest it's just an infection, or something.  How long have you had it?

Thank you for your quick and helpful responses.

I had stage 2B with one lymph node affected in 2001. Radiotherapy (internal and external) and chemotherapy- completed in June that year.

Clear since then. I have had the problem for four days.

Hey I am not a doctor but it sounds like you have some sort of infection. Mucus, urine and vagina infection can all discharge. For me, even the slightest thing can drive me crazy! I know exactly how you are feeling :)

Don't panic. Consult your doctor as soon as you can! I am sure it's nothing :)

Hi,

I just wanted to add how lovely it is to encounter a long-term survivor. Whilst there may be plenty out there in the real world, this is not a place many of you choose to hang out, yet it gives so much comfort to those just starting their journey to know that people like you are out there living your life :-)

Be lucky

Tivoli