Radiotherapy treatment

Hi everyone this is my first time posting. I was first diagnosed with cervical cancer in late march after biopsy I received a phone call from gynaecologist dr who did invite me for face to face appointment though i decided to do it on phone she told me my cancer didn’t look like it was contained to my pelvis so obviously I was worried until I got MRI scan then further Pet scan and went on Thursday past to see the oncologist Consultation who told and my daughter was with me who’s a nurse and it hasn’t spread to anywhere else so I’m happy with that part though because it’s type 3 as it’s spread out to lymph nodes therefore I have been offered 5days a week for 6 to 7 weeks of Radiotherapy . Can anyone please give help as I’m in pain and feeling sick a lot in my treatment isn’t starting until 3 weeks . Is this normal to feel like I am :purple_heart:

I’m having this treatment for six weeks along with six weeks of chemo. The good thing is that you seem to be moving rather quickly. Here in the US it has been horribly slow. I started my journey at the end of January when I had cramping and now finally on May 2 I start chemo. the whole thing stinks.
I’ve learned a couple of things- the radiation side effects on paper and people’s experiences are extremely scary BUT i have also read stories here of people without any lasting side effects of it and that’s really good. In traumatic situations like we’ve been thrown into, our minds naturally gravitate to the worst case scenario because we’ve already been dealt a blow we didn’t expect. Second, be careful where you are reading on here. Opening the door to fear and ruminating on other people’s experiences and side effects aren’t going to help you mentally. These forums are wonderful but just be conscious to filter out things that cause fear. Once you start radiation, then that would maybe be the time to visit those forums for support but doing it beforehand is just going to cause anxiety to fill your mind.